Mon. Jan 25th, 2021

Buhari nominates New INEC commissioners

Spread the love

The president of the federal republic of Nigeria, President Muhammadu Buhari GCFR, has nominated four persons for screening and confirmation as National Electoral commissioner.

President of the Senate , Senator Ahmad Lawan read Buhari’s letter of request at Plenary.

Top on the list is the Presidents special Assistant on social Media , Mrs Lauretta Onochie, and others include Prof Mohammed Sani (katsina), Prof. Kunle Ajayi (Ekiti) and Seidu Ahmed (Jigawa).

The nomination came in handy as the tenure of some of the present national commissioner comes to an end .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.