Tue. May 28th, 2024

FIRS board sacks directors, appoints coordinating directors

Spread the love

The board of the Federal Inland Revenue Service has approved the retirement of all directors that have served up to eight years in that capacity. The board also approved the appointment of Dr Asheikh Maidugu as coordinating director, executive chairman group; Mr Olufemi Oluwaniyi, CD/tax operations group; Mr Innocent Ohagwa, CD/general services group; and Mr Ezra Zubairu, CD/enforcement support group. New group leads are Mrs Faosat Oguniyi, compliance support group; and Ms Chiaka Okoye, digital support group.

The Director, Communications and Liaison Department of the FIRS, Abdullahi Ahmad, in a statement said the development was part of its ongoing internal reforms. Ahmad said: “The FIRS board took this decision at its emergency meeting No. 2 held on Friday, March 20, 2020 during which it also approved the retirement of all directors who have served for eight years and above as directors in the service, in line with Para 10.1(a)(iii) of Human Resources Policy and Programmes of the FIRS statute.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.