Tue. Aug 3rd, 2021

Senate Screens Ex-service chiefs for ambassadorial screening

Spread the love

Victoria Ogunrinde

The Senate on Thursday has screened the immediate past service chiefs on their ambassadorial appointment.

President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, had on February 10, directed the Committee on Foreign Affairs to confirm General Abayomi Olonisakin (retd); Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai (retd); Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas (retd); Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar(retd); and Air Vice Marshal Muhammad S. Usman (Rtd) as non-career ambassadors-designate to the Committee on Foreign Affairs.

Members of the panel, led by Senator Mohammed Bulkachuwa, held a 15-minute closed-session before commencing the screening

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.