Mon. Jan 24th, 2022

Breaking: Buhari Names Railway Stations After Tinubu, Osinbajo, Soyinka, Jonathan, Awolowo, Fashola and others

Spread the love

Following the conclusion of some rail projects in some states the President of the Federal Government of Nigeria, President Muhammadu Buhari’s approval, minister of transportation Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi has named the railway stations along the Lagos -Ibadan corridor and others on the Itakpe /Ajaokuta /Aladja-Warri after some deserving Nigerian citizens.

A statement by the ministry’s Director of Press and Public Relations (DPPR), Mr. Eric Ojiekwe noted that the deserving citizens have contributed to the progress and development of their respective communities and the nation at large.

According to the statement, for the Lagos-Ibadan with extension to the Lagos Port Complex at Apapa railway station, the beneficiaries are, Bola Ahmed Tinubu( Apapa station), Mobolaji Johnson(Ebute Metta Station), Babatunde Raji Fashola( Agege station), Lateef Jakande( Agbado station) and Prof.Yemi Osinbajo(Kajola station).

Others are Funmilayo Ransom Kuti(Papalanto station), Prof. Wole Soyinka(Abeokuta station), Segun Osoba(Olodo station), Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio station) Chief Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station) and Chief Alex Ekwueme( Operation Control Centre in Ebutte-meta).

For the Itakpe-Ajaokuta/Aladja-Warri Railway, the names are, Alhaji Adamu Attah (Itakpe station), Dr Olushola Saraki(Ajaokuta station), Admiral Augustus Aikhomu(Itogbo station), Brig. General George Innih (Agenebode station), Anthony Eromosele Enahoro(Uromi station), Chief Tom Ikimi(Ekehen station) and Brig. Gen Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemudia(rtd), (Igbanke station).

Others according to the statement include; Dr.Goodluck Ebele Jonathan
( Agbor station complex), Major General David Ejoor(Abraka station), Micheal Ibru(Opara station), Alfred Rewani(Ujevwu station) and Chief Mike Akhigbe(Railway village, Agbor).

1 thought on “Breaking: Buhari Names Railway Stations After Tinubu, Osinbajo, Soyinka, Jonathan, Awolowo, Fashola and others

  1. These are very laudable and innovative of the Minister for providing a well thought out plan for the sector.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: