Tue. Jul 23rd, 2024

BREAKING: FG bans travelers from two more countries

Spread the love

Following a surge in cases of Coronavirus, the Federal Government has added Austria and Sweden to the list of high-risk countries. The Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire disclosed this at a media briefing on Friday in Abuja. The Federal Government had earlier on Wednesday issued a ban on travelers from 13 countries over the COVID-19 pandemic. The countries on the list are the United States of America, the United Kingdom, China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherland, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.

“We have identified two more high risks countries – Austria and Sweden which were added in the past 24 hours to the list,” Osagie said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.