Tue. Jul 27th, 2021

Senate affirms five INEC commissioners, suspends Adam’s confirmation

Spread the love

The Senate after considering the report of its Committee on the Independent National Electoral Commission, on Tuesday, has confirmed the appointment of five National Commissioners for the nation’s electoral umpire.

The nominees of the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd), who were confirmed were, Prof. Muhammad Sani Kallah (Katsina); Prof. Kunle Ajayi ( Ekiti); and Saidu Ahmad (Jigawa), Baba Bila (North East) and Abdullahi Zuru (North- West).

Also, the Senate, after the recommendation of its panel, withdraw the confirmation of Professor Sani Adam from North Central because of the petitions against him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.